Menu
Log in


Log in

ISQOLS Webinar, Ireland: A case study of improvement in national well-being

  • 3 Mar 2022
  • 9:00 AM (EST)
  • Online Webinar

Registration

  • The webinar is free for all participants.

Registration is closed


ISQOLS WEBINAR: 

Ireland: A case study of improvement in national

well-being

THURSDAY

MARCH 3

9:00 AM EST, 2:00 PM GMT, 3:00 PM CET

FREE 

When the Irish State was formed in 1922, Ireland was one of the most poverty-stricken nations in Europe and remained so for many decades. Yet now, it has the second-highest standard of living in the world (UNDP HDI 2020).

Mark Henry has gathered the data to tell the story of the country’s progress across every aspect of Irish life in his new book In Fact: An Optimist’s Guide to Ireland at 100. He identifies the factors that account for Ireland’s extraordinary success, as well as the psychological biases that prevent us from recognizing how far we have come.

He also proposes a model of national well-being by merging Maslow’s hierarchy of needs with the factors that contribute to population well-being to produce a hierarchy of national needs.

Join us for an exploration of Ireland’s progress in its centenary year.







The International Society for Quality-of-Life Studies (ISQOLS)

Email:

office@isqols.org

Address:

ISQOLS

P.O. Box 118

Gilbert, AZ 85299

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software