Log in

Member Login:

Log in

Distinguished Service Award

The basic requirement for eligibility to be given a Distinguished Service Award is outstanding service to the Society in a leadership position (e.g., president). The designation of Distinguished service person is determined by a simple majority of the Board of Directors (with at least 25% of the Directors voting). Nominations for the Distinguished Service Award are made through the Nominating Committee.

2023: Carol Graham 

2022: Daniel Shek

2021: Ming-Chang Tsai and Jill Johnson 

2019: Mariano Rojas and Richard J. Estes

2016: Graciela Tonon and Rhonda Phillips

2015: Denis Huschka

2014: Filomena Maggino

2012: Ruut Veenhoven

2010: Don Rahtz, Robert Cummins

2009: M. Joseph Sirgy (for executive director 1995-2009)

2007: Valerie Moller (for presidency 2007-2008)

2006: Richard J. Estes (for presidency 2005-2006)

2004: Wolfgang Glatzer (for presidency 2003-2004)

2003: Kenneth Land (for presidency 2001-2002)

2000: Alex Michalos (for presidency 1999-2000)

1998: Ed Diener (for presidency 1997-1998)

1997: A. C. Samli (for presidency 1995-1996)

The International Society for
Quality-of-Life Studies

P.O. Box 118
Gilbert, Arizona, 85299, USA


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software