Menu
Log in


Log in

ISQOLS WEBINAR: Explaining Happiness and Income in the Short and Long Run: A Lesson on Happiness

  • 26 May 2021
  • 11:00 AM (PDT)
  • Online Webinar

Registration

  • The webinar is free for all participants.

Registration is closed

ISQOLS WEBINAR:

Explaining Happiness and Income in the Short and Long Run: A Lesson on Happiness


WEDNESDAY

MAY 26

11:00 AM PST;

2:00PM/14:00 EST;

8:00pm/20:00 CET

FREE 

In the short-run happiness and income are positively related; in the long-run there is a nil relationship. How does one explain the difference?

Presented by: Richard A. Easterlin

Richard A. Easterlin has recently published An Economist’s Lessons on Happiness: Farewell, Dismal Science! Springer Nature: Switzerland AG 2021. Easterlin is University Professor Emeritus of Economics, University of Southern California. He is a member of the National Academy of Sciences and a Distinguished Fellow of the American Economic Association. He is also a Fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, the Econometric Society, and the Institute for the Study of Labor (IZA), and a former president of the Population Association of America, Economic History Association, and Western Economic Association International.




The International Society for Quality-of-Life Studies (ISQOLS)

Email:

office@isqols.org

Address:

ISQOLS

P.O. Box 118

Gilbert, AZ 85299

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software